Events under 'Academic information'
Friday, April 18, 2014

Event Name

Date

Classes end at 1 p.m.

Friday, April 18, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am
This event does not repeat

Honors Convocation and Elkin Isaac Research Symposium

Thursday, April 24, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am
This event does not repeat

Recommended FAFSA filing deadline for currently enrolled students

Thursday, May 01, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am
This event does not repeat

Last Day of classes

Thursday, May 01, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am
This event does not repeat

Reading Day

Friday, May 02, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am
This event does not repeat

Final Exams

Saturday, May 03, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am
Every Day until May 07, 2014

Final Exams

Sunday, May 04, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am
Every Day until May 07, 2014

Final Exams

Monday, May 05, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am
Every Day until May 07, 2014

Final Exams

Tuesday, May 06, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am
Every Day until May 07, 2014

Final Exams

Wednesday, May 07, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am
Every Day until May 07, 2014

Residence hall close for all underclass students at 9 p.m.; last contract meal for underclass students - DINNER

Wednesday, May 07, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am
This event does not repeat

Final Grades due at noon for graduating seniors

Thursday, May 08, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am
This event does not repeat

Commencement 2014

Saturday, May 10, at 1 p.m. on the Albion College Quadrangle (rain location: Dow Recration Center).. 

Fedele BauccioCommencement speaker Fedele Bauccio is co-founder and CEO of Bon Appétit Management Company. Under Bauccio's leadership, Bon Appétit has revolutionized food service, building an industry leader through hundreds of partnerships with small and local farming operations. The company provides dining services to Albion College and some 400 clients nationwide, preparing foods from scratch with locally-grown, sustainably harvested and antibiotic- and hormone-free ingredients. Bauccio's vision of corporate success merged with sustainable agriculture earned him an inaugural James Beard Foundation Leadership Award and the inaugural Natural Resources Defense Council Going Green Award, among a host of other awards.

Albion College’s Commencement is free and open to the public, except in the case of inclement weather. If Commencement is moved indoors it will become a ticketed event. The Albion College Office of Campus Safety will announce the location of Commencement on the morning of May 10; that information can be obtained by calling 517/629-1234.

For more information, contact the Albion College office of Alumni Engagement, 517/629-0448 or alumniengagement@albion.edu.

Saturday, May 10, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Final grades due at 5 p.m. for all other students

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am
This event does not repeat

Residences open for summer college residents at noon

Saturday, May 17, 2014 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Summer College

Monday, May 19, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am
Every Day until July 03, 2014

Summer College

Tuesday, May 20, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am
Every Day until July 03, 2014

Summer College

Wednesday, May 21, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am
Every Day until July 03, 2014

Summer College

Thursday, May 22, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am
Every Day until July 03, 2014

Summer College

Friday, May 23, 2014 12:00 am - 1:00 am
Every Day until July 03, 2014
Powered by JCal Pro - the Joomla Calendar